Beautiful Mirrors~

Mirror mirrors show me mine, 
reflect to me the pure divine~

If my view of you is clouded and dim, 
I have thrown myself on the altar of sin~

If I perceive in your heart only darkness and death, 
I have stolen the fragrance of Spirit’s sweet breath~

If beauty be seen and echoed through you, 
my healing is sure and my vision so true~

If you unfold yourself and are open to me, 
I will not mirror your lies or the guilt that you see~

If your mind filters not the depth of my story, 
you will fall in my eyes and at once know your glory~

You will see the true purpose for the seeds you have sown~
You will witness the Divine in my eyes as your own~

How could I not know you, for I now see you clearly~?
How could I not hold you and love you so dearly~?

The illusion of borders between you and I 
is the reason, the cause, and the root of the lie~

 

Copyright © Satprem 2012

5 thoughts on “Beautiful Mirrors~

  1. The illusion of borders between you and I
    is the reason, the cause, and the root of the lie~
    We Are One~Love-Eternal-Divine_

    The muse keeps inspiring, beautiful poetry flowing from your soul~

    Blessings of Love & Light ~ Always ~

  2. I am just stunned and wowed by this, beautifully articulated. I feel your yearning, your heart searching for truth, and I have every confidence you will find it…..
    Best wishes to you
    Celeste

Leave a comment