The “Other”~

I am me, then there is he~ 
He, who is fragmented, un-whole, dirty~ 
He, who sees only incompletion and regret~ 
He, who hears naught but whispers of lack~

I am me, then there is he~ 
He, the odd one who can’t fit the mold~ 
He, who feels smothered by his own skin~ 
He who’s feet can’t touch the earth~

I am me, then there is he~ 
He, who is small, frail, girlish at best~ 
He, who is shunned, shamed, chosen last~ 
He, who is never enough, enough for me~

I am me, not the other who casts shadows~ 
Day and night shadows come to play~ 
I cannot gaze into my own reflection, 
for I know not the mirror’s depth, 
or the boy I will find within~

I am me , then there is he~

Written age 13

Copyright © Satprem 2012

Leave a Reply

