Spinning in Circles~

Image

I sit in a boat, in the middle of the lake,

between the shores of divine knowing and utter human despair~

With only one oar, I spin in circles, never coming close…

to the seemingly solid banks of the lake~

I am alone in this vessel which I have carved from a distant memory of you…

Long since forgotten~

The lake reflects the vastness of the sky so clearly

and I know not whether I float or fly~

Give me wings to soar into your waiting arms

or drown me in this lake of dreams…

Until “I” am no more~

Copyright © Satprem 2012

6 thoughts on “Spinning in Circles~

Leave a Reply

